Our site uses cookies necessary for its proper functioning. To improve your experience, other cookies may be used: you can choose to disable them. This can be changed at any time via the Cookies link at the bottom of the page.

Université de Bordeaux
LabEx COTECluster of Excellence
Cluster of excellence

Advisory Board

Composition of the Advisory Board


  • François Gagné, Ecotoxicology, Associate-professor, Institute of Ocean Sciences, University of Quebec in Rimouski, Quebec, CANADA


  • Sarah Culloty, Marine ecology, College of Science, Engineering and Food Science, Aquaculture & Fisheries Development Centre, University College Cork, Cork, IRELAND
  • Christian Gagnon, Environmental geochemistry, chemical limnology, Speciation of metals in the aquatic environment, Assessment of chemical contaminants released through municipal effluents,  St Lawrence Centre  in Montréal, Quebec, CANADA
  • Thomas Geburek, Forestry, Federal Forest Office, AUSTRIA
  • John Grace, Professor, Forestry, University of Edinburgh, UNITED KINGDOM
  • Richard Howarth, Professor, Environmental economist interested in the concept of sustainable development and its applications to energy policy, climate stabilisation, and ecological conservation, Dartmouth College, USA
  • Pieter Leroy, Sociologist and political analyst, Professor of Political Sciences of the Environment, Department of Political Sciences of the Environment, Faculty of Management sciences, Radboud University Nijmegen, NETHERLANDS
  • Karin Limburg, Aquatic ecology transitional environments / freshwater, Professor, Syracuse University (NY), Faculty of Environmental and Forest Biology, USA
  • Hans R. Schultz, Professor at the Department of Viticulture in The Geisenheim Research Institute, GERMANY
  • Erik Smolders, Biogeochemistry of inorganic contaminants in soil and soil-plant system, Catholic University of Louvain, BELGIUM

The AB meeting has been held three times on the 4th and 5th December 2012 on the 4th and 5th December 2013 an on the 3rd and 4th December 2014.